So what is this project?

I have always been a Beach Boys fan but have for the most part just listened to their hits, aside from owning Little Deuce Coupe and Surfer Girl years ago. Just recently I have had the urge listen to The Beach Boys but couldn’t find any of their stuff in my CD collection – funny how CDs have a habit of just going missing! Anyway, I looked online and after deciding against a Best Of, I thought about getting the Good Vibrations: Thirty Years of the Beach Boys
boxset, but at £38 I figured I may as well get all the albums, especially as they have been released as 2 album discs for only £5 each.

So, with that in mind I ordered the first 2 albums by way of this awesome; Surfin’ Safari/Surfin’ U.S.A. CD. It has been despatched so I will have it very soon.

My plan is to make my way through the whole Beach Boys discography by ordering these two album sets one at a time and so as to give myself time to listen to and appreciate one as I get them. I have started this blog to keep track of progress, both for myself and on the off chance that someone may surf on and find this of any interest at all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Surfin' Safari, Surfin' U.S.A.

Leave a Reply

